Directions  |  Contact Us                          Show You Care:   Donate   |   Volunteer                       
Monday, August 31, 2015

Harley Tabak, President & CEO

Steve Merlin, Board Chair

Our Leadership 

The William Breman Jewish Home is a non-profit organization run by Chief Executive Office Harley Tabak, and governed by a voluntary Board of Directors comprised of community, business and professional leaders from throughout the greater Atlanta area. Representing a broad spectrum of experience, our Board Members lend their expertise by working in partnership with The Home’s administration on task forces and committees. Each board member brings his/her unique talents to strengthen The Home, while sharing a steadfast commitment to our mission and vision.

Executive Committee

H. Stephen Merlin
  Board Chair
SamTuck   First Vice Chair
Alice Shapiro
  Vice Chair of Development 
Deborah Maslia    Vice Chair of Resident Services 
Cherie Aviv
  Vice Chair of Governance 
Stephen Grosswald    Treasurer 
Saul Levy    Assistant Treasurer 
Howard Zandman   Secretary
Board of Directors

Fred Halperin
 Arlene Taylor
Etta Raye Hirsch
 Sidney Levy
Margie Stern
 Steve Schwartz
Carole Kirschner
 Tonia Sellers
Jeff Berman
 Jay Halpern
Sandy London
 Luci Sunshine
Larry Cooper
 Abbey Flaum
Phyllis Kozarsky
 Leslie Levy

Past Board Chairs

2010 to 2013       Jerry Weiner
2008 to 2010       Sidney Kirschner 
2005 to 2008       Martin Pollock 
2003 to 2005       Gerald Horowitz 
2000 to 2003       Martin Isenberg 
1994 to 2000       Stephen Berman 
1991 to 1994       Adam Skorecki   
1988 to 1991       Roger Kahn 
1985 to 1988       Bernard Howard    
1982 to 1988       Sidney Feldman 
1977 to 1979       Herbert Cohen 
1979 to 1982       Joy Garson Howard 
1974 to 1977       Meyer Balser
1971 to 1974       Joseph Cuba
1966 to 1971       M. William Breman
1955 to 1966       Abe Goldstein
1951 to 1955       Frank Garson

Professional Staff  

Harley L. Tabak    President & CEO
Beth Laxton   Senior Vice President & Administrator  
Carole A. Shovers   Vice President of Development
Neelam Rahatekar    Chief Financial Officer
Sarah Popowski    Director of Human Resources 
Eve B. Levine    Director of Human Services
Regina B. Ford    Director of Health Services
Shari Bayer    Marketing Director
Melissa Hyatt    Executive Director, The Cohen Home
Talya Bloom   Executive Director, The Vi & Milton Weinstein Hospice
Jenice Cunningham
  Executive Director, Berman Commons
Bebe Bryan
  Administrator, The One Group
Anne Davis    Coordinator, Meyer Balser NORC  

Medical Director

Alex E. Rikhter, MD 

The William Breman Jewish Home | 3150 Howell Mill Rd. NW, Atlanta, GA 30327-2108 | 404.351.8410
Copyright © The William Breman Jewish Home. All rights reserved.